MenuSearchNews & EventsApply Now BCC Connect Bladen Community College - Student Centered • Future Focused
910.879.5500     Contact Us


Phi Theta Kappa Chapter inducts Students


Bladen Community College has inducted 25 students into the prestigious Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, a nationally recognized organization that acknowledges academic achievement of college students and provides opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.


To be eligible for membership in Phi Theta Kappa, students must be enrolled in an associate degree program, have completed at least 12 hours of coursework, have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher, have received an invitation to membership from the local chapter, and adhere to the moral standards of the society.

BCC students who have been inducted into the Honor Society are Gabriel Barnes, Tina Jones-Butler, Taffany Bryant, Allana Carroll, Christopher Tyler Carroll, Nicholas Dove, Amber Eddy, Tyler Ezzell, Allyson Hughes, James Hunsinger, Kathy LaMaster, Ashley Lewis, Yazmin Lopez-Johnson, Anthony Kennedy, Taylor Mayers, Brock McCoy, Hayley McKoy, Tucker Norton, Kirsten Phillips, Blair Potter, Carrie Risen, Christine Russell, Charity Taylor, Fabiola Taylor, and Cara Woodman.

Posted in Categories: